Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christina Kirby

Christina Kirby, RYT - 200

Christina has been a yoga teacher since 2013. While she practices various forms of yoga as an eternal student, she loves teaching Yin Yoga because she believes it provides a divine way to balance the busy, burning energy that dominates our lives. "Yin is the other half of the physical element of yoga and in order to truly access all the benefits of asana, it should be a part of every yogi's practice." Christina designs her classes making sure they are accessible for ALL bodies and ALL levels of experience. 

Christina is also a mom, a wicked number cruncher, and closet hippie.

Sarah Stanley

Sarah Stanley, Studio Manager, RYT - 200 
Sarah came to The Great State of Alabama after growing up in Metro Atlanta. She is a wife and mother to two daughters. While pregnant with her first, she found yoga and has continued her practice through her second pregnancy and onto this day. Sarah loves vinyasa yoga for the flow, the linking of breath with movement. She loves a big transition and finding the poses between the poses. "I adore new students! They tend to come in a bit hesitant, but teaching them and seeing them get comfortable and watching the light bulbs go off over their heads is just fantastic!" Sarah teaches a class that moves and flows, but also is conscientious of alignment and proper form. You'll love her class if it's your 1st or 101st, because she takes students step by step through postures to reach a peak pose, allowing a place for each student to work. With Sarah, you'll get a class that is fun, open, physically challenging, and with a little yogic philosophy sprinkled on top to help you through your practice and out into the world.
This class is passive and restorative. You will learn how to relax your muscles in order to improve mobility and the overall health of your joints. Poses are held for 3-5 minutes in order to get deep into the connective tissues. Yin is recommended if you are over the age of 35, an athlete, sore, stiff, or tense. Yin also teaches breathing techniques that help improve mood, sleep, and mobility. Props will be used to encourage proper alignment and hands-on assist will allow for deeper relaxation. This is an all levels class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christina Kirby
  • Thu Jan 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Stanley
  • Fri Jan 25 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Sarah Stanley
  • Sat Jan 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Sarah Stanley
  • Mon Jan 28 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Katy Conradson
  • Tue Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with DaJuandra Eugene
  • Wed Jan 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christina Kirby
  • Thu Jan 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Stanley
  • Fri Feb 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Sarah Stanley
  • Sat Feb 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Christina Kirby
  • Mon Feb 04 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Katy Conradson
  • Tue Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with DaJuandra Eugene
  • Wed Feb 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christina Kirby
  • Thu Feb 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Stanley
  • Fri Feb 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Sarah Stanley
  • Sat Feb 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Katy Conradson
  • Mon Feb 11 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Katy Conradson
  • Tue Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with DaJuandra Eugene
  • Wed Feb 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Christina Kirby
  • Thu Feb 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Stanley